Eagles of Death Metal – Band Profile

Eagles of Death Metal

Despite their name, The Eagles of Death Metal are not a death metal band, but they are still incredibly rockin’ nonetheless!

Formed in 1998, the band consists of Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes, who are known through such colourful pseudonyms as Carlo Von Sexron and Boots Electric. The band released their debut album – Peace, Love, Death Metal in 2004 which was a huge hit and many of the songs were used in advertisements.

The band released second album Death By Sexy in 2006. Their third album Heart On, is due out this year, and we’re very excited!

Eagles of Death Metal have released two albums: Peace, Love, Death Metal (2004) and Death By Sexy (2006)

Comments are closed.